Book Club Reminder

Hello Crowdies.  Just a reminder that our Same Rowdy Crowd Book Club is scheduled to meet a week from today to discuss Thomas Mann’s and Norm Ornstein’s book It’s Even Worse Than It Looks.

I’ve extended an invitation to the authors to participate but haven’t heard anything in response.  Not surprising given their schedules, but I figured it was worth an e-mail.

My plan is to post an initial take on the book, pose a couple of questions and then step back to watch the fur fly.  I’ll try to be close to the computer that day so as to facilitate as needed.

The book is an easy read so it’s not too late to get in on the fun.

– Austin

2 thoughts on “Book Club Reminder

  1. Dennis Lang says:

    Hey–if anyone could sell the celebrity authors on a personal online appearance here at the Crowd, my money is still on Austin.

  2. PM says:

    I read it and thought that it was very good. Tons of details and specifics and examples to back up their assertions. I think that anyone who would like to contest their characterization of the problem has their work cut out for them!

    They did a great job of categorizing their solutions as well–these ones would work, but would never get passed, etc. So there is a set of pie in the sky solutions as well as the more practical ones.

Comments are closed.