5 thoughts on “A “Rowdy” Welcome to the Esteemed William Souder

  1. I don’t do in-person any more, not since I uploaded myself to the cloud. I’m much better in digital than I ever was in analog.

    I will, however, designate some processor cycles for a simulation of getting together. Maybe at a cafe on the Bosporus at sunset.

    – Austin

  2. Newt says:

    Liberalism has a chilling effect on journalism and freedom of speech …

    WJLA-TV has fired veteran anchorman Doug McKelway for a verbal confrontation this summer with the station’s news director that came after McKelway broadcast a sharply worded live report about congressional Democrats and President Obama.

    McKelway was placed on indefinite suspension in late July after his run-in with ABC7’s news director and general manager, Bill Lord. In a letter to McKelway this week, the station said it was terminating his contract immediately, citing insubordination and misconduct.

    Amid the ongoing BP oil spill in July, McKelway covered a Capitol Hill demonstration by environmental groups protesting the influence of oil-industry contributions to members of Congress.

    In his piece, McKelway said the sparsely attended event attracted protesters “largely representing far-left environmental groups.” He went on to say the protest “may be a risky strategy because the one man who has more campaign contributions from BP than anybody else in history is now sitting in the Oval Office, President Barack Obama, who accepted $77,051 in campaign contributions from BP.”

  3. A belated welcome to the Crowd, Mr. Souder. I assure you that’ll be the last time I call any of y’all “mister.” Except maybe Mr. Carideo, if I ever meet him.

Comments are closed.