Palin Props

During this Thanksgiving season, I’m thankful for so many things. Family. Friends. Clients. The planet. Scotch-a-roo bars. And I’m thankful that in the biological lottery, I somehow was lucky enough to win a spot on one of the most wealthy and free countries on Earth, a place where almost all of us are extraordinarily wealthy in comparison to the rest of our species.

Yes, even in these crappy times, there is so much to be thankful for. But I must confess that as I was making my lengthy list, I forgot to include the mother of all blessings. Fortunately, the good folks at the ironically named Our Country Deserves Better PAC were there to spend several million dollars to remind me…

Yes, it would be a dreadful oversight for any blogger to not pause this week to express profound gratitude for the mother of all blog blessings, Governor Sarah Palin. She of the foreign policy by osmosis, the “I’ll have to get back to ya on that” stumped speeches, the understanding of constitutional law that begins and ends with Roe v. Wade, and the adorable wink and façade.

Ever giving, Governor Gucci is back with a Thanksgiving greeting for us that includes, naturally, a twist.

As with so many Palin moments, you can’t make this stuff up. Part Cohen Brothers, part Saturday Night Live, part Campaign 2012.

The poultry prop in the background of this foul footage is a perfect symbol for how I feel right now. Joe the Turkey, legs a kickin’, body a thrashin’, willing to do just about anything for more time with Sarah Palin.

Happy Thanksgiving, Crowdies! (Wink.)

– Loveland

sba nice

4 thoughts on “Palin Props

  1. Dennis Lang says:

    Yes, she’s a national treasure. Like a character out of those screwball comedies of the late ’30’s (see “My Man Godfrey”). A role perfectly written for Carole Lombard.

  2. Kelly Groehler says:

    True. Maybe she picked it up on Canal Street during her first trip to NYC. No, wait, doubt she would have done that…

Comments are closed.